Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
2 weeks away
Feb 5 Wed
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 2 weeks away
Feb 6 Thu
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 3 weeks away
Feb 13 Thu
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 4 weeks away
Feb 20 Thu
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 1 month away
Feb 27 Thu
1 month away
Mar 4 Wed
2 months away
Apr 1 Wed
3 months away
May 6 Wed
4 months away
Jun 3 Wed
5 months away
Jul 1 Wed
6 months away
Aug 5 Wed
7 months away
Sep 2 Wed
8 months away
Oct 7 Wed
9 months away
Nov 4 Wed
10 months away
Dec 2 Wed

News and Updates

Subscription Options
US Census 2020 logo

2020 Census

Established by the US Constitution, the US Census Bureau is required to conduct a count of every person in …

Cover photo for How to Make Money on the Farm

How to Make Money on the Farm

EmPOWERing Mountain Food Systems is a three-year project working in the region to support the growth of food and …

"Food and Farming Apprenticeships"

“Food and Farming Apprenticeships” Five part-time paid food and farming apprenticeships begin January 2020. Apply today for positions at Wehrloom …

Cover photo for Food and Farm Summit

Food and Farm Summit

Experience a one-day conference developed specifically with food, beverage, and agriculture-based businesses in mind. Keeping pace with the agribusiness …

EmPOWERing Mountain Food Systems

The Power to Increase Farm Income! The Empowering Mountain Food Systems (EMFS) program has launched in our region! We are …

Cover photo for Smokies Skiwalking School

Smokies Skiwalking School

If you’ve seen people swinging ski poles from September to October across Jackson and Swain counties, then you’ve witnessed …