Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
3 days away
Feb 21 Wed
1 week away
Feb 28 Wed
Givens Estates, 2360 Sweeten Creek Rd, Asheville, NC 28803, USA Givens Estates, 2360 Sweeten Creek Rd, Asheville, NC 28803, USA Jackson County Center 2 weeks away
Mar 2 Fri
Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Jackson County Center 2 weeks away
Mar 4 Sun
2 weeks away
Mar 7 Wed
1 month away
Mar 21 Wed
Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Jackson County Center 1 month away
Apr 1 Sun
1 month away
Apr 4 Wed
2 months away
Apr 10 Tue
2 months away
Apr 18 Wed
2 months away
May 2 Wed
Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Jackson County Center 3 months away
May 6 Sun
3 months away
May 16 Wed
Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church, 749 NC-107, Sylva, NC 28779, USA Jackson County Center 3 months away
Jun 3 Sun
4 months away
Jun 6 Wed

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for 2018 Appalachian Farm School

2018 Appalachian Farm School

SCC’s Small Business Center announces 2018 Appalachian Farm School Tuesdays, January 9 – February 27 6-9pm SCC Jackson Campus Burrell Building More information Register at …

Cover photo for 4-H Christmas Tree Fundraiser

4-H Christmas Tree Fundraiser

Buy a locally grown tree and help send a kid to camp! Pre-Order ▪ from 4-H members ▪ at the Sylva Farmers …

Better Baking With Butter

With the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays just around the corner many of you may be ready to plan your …

Cover photo for Chainsaw Safety

Chainsaw Safety

Last week’s tropical storm felled many trees in the county, which created many long hours of chainsaw use to …

Cover photo for 4-C Newsletter

4-C Newsletter

4-C Newsletter Cattle, Community Development, Conservation, & Conditioning Information Inside this issue: Qualla-T Customer Service and Code of the West LEP & Conservation …